Chalices

 

 

When I was at Alfred U. my senior show was on liturgical art.  The whole gallery was decked out like an alter…  ceramic everything.  Now every once in a while I get an order for some liturgical ceramics.  Two years ago I designed the alter at Anna Maria College in Worcester, Ma. and just this past week I finished an order for a couple of chalices, plates and wine cruets. Here are a few of photos of chalices being made at the wheel and the same chalices finished.  

One thought on “Chalices

Leave a Reply

