Posey Vases and Salt and Pepper Shakers

I’m all ready for the Asparagus Valley Pottery Trail tomorrow.  The studio is transformed.  My apprentice Pam once again did a wonderful job designing the displays.  Here is a little sample of what you will see on the Trail at my studio.  And I do mean little…. these are my tiny vases that I call posey vases… you know those vases that are perfect for the tiny flowers your kids pick for you!  Also I made salt and pepper shakers for the first time, and I’m understanding why not many potters make them… those holes at the bottom are the darndest thing to make accurately with the shrinkage of the clay.  I have this great shrink ruler from Creative Industries, even with that it’s  difficult!

posey-vasespring-violetsred-flower-salt-and-pepper-set

2 thoughts on “Posey Vases and Salt and Pepper Shakers

Leave a Reply

