Covered Cheese Dish… Goat Cheese Anyone?

I live in farm country, and love to make pots that can be used for the many local products that are harvested here in the valley.  Recently at our Asparagus Valley Pottery Trail, the owner of Hillman Farm (goat cheese) came to my studio.  She asked if I made covered cheese dishes.  I said no, but I would like to.  I asked her about the details on size etc.  She explained that many people have goat cheese at room temperature, but that it needs to be covered.  Well this gave me a new pottery challenge.  So the past week or so I have been playing with ideas for these covered dishes.  Here is one that I have decided to move further with.

Finished and unfinished covered cheese dishes

Morning light. Covered cheese dishes in process

5 thoughts on “Covered Cheese Dish… Goat Cheese Anyone?

Leave a Reply

