Getting Ready to Open an Etsy Shop

I have been thinking about this for over a year now, but was so busy working on the new website that it took a back burner.  I also thought well, why do I need an Etsy shop if I have a good website with buy buttons and paypal… well the answer is traffic.  The other answer is social networking, like this blog, a facebook fan page and twitter (for the time being I refuse to do twitter… I just don’t have that much to talk about… geez, facebook is hard enough).  Etsy is just more social networking, there are shops you “heart”, (kinda like “LIKES” on FB) when you heart a shop and other users see your heart they can click on your link and it automatically brings them to your shop!  Etsy is its own little world which just keeps getting bigger everyday.  So many people peruse though those pages, I figure if I just have a few of my items on Etsy that I sell from my website, it will bring more people to my website where they can find more work!

The pottery that I will be selling on Etsy will focus just on the kitchen, the shop is named FoodieCeramics. It’s in process right now, I’m hoping to have some things for sale by next week.  I’ll be posting about the shop opening here!  If any of you Etsians reading this have any suggestions for me, please share :)

Here’s the pile-up on my work table, getting ready for Etsy, and a wholesale order.

5 thoughts on “Getting Ready to Open an Etsy Shop

  1. I really like the fact that your Etsy shop will serve a particular focus. I’ve admired your cheese and butter keepers for a while now! Good luck with your new shop:)

Leave a Reply

