Tile Bat System and Butter Keepers

I finally got to try out the new tile bats that I made in August.  My broken rib is healing and I have about 75% of my throwing abilities back!  Yahoo!  Yesterday I made Butter Keepers for the busy season coming up.  The next show is the Garlic and Arts Festival (the one craft fair I do a year).  It’s a really cool happening, lots of fun, tons of people, and a great place to sell my foodie ceramics

Here is a photo of the tile bats all neatly lined up with butter keeper tops.  I was able to fit 12 in a space that I normally fit 8, because of the square tile, rather than the round bat.  Here is also a sneak peek at the new butter keeper that will be up for sale soon on Etsy.

2 thoughts on “Tile Bat System and Butter Keepers

  1. I’m going to have to try that tile bat system… I have seen it done with masonite squares in regular thin bats, but I like your method better.

    Oh, thanks for helping my students!

Leave a Reply

