Getting Carried Away

Ok so last week I got a little carried away making salt cellars.  I made 40… that means 40 bottoms, 45 tops… always make extra tops.  So that is 85 pieces in one day.  I figured they’re small, so no problem… but it’s the following days that I wish I didn’t make that many!  The next couple of days was spent trimming all of them, and throwing a little knob on each top.  Whew, next time I’m on a roll and really in the groove of throwing I’m going to think twice about making that many at once!

5 thoughts on “Getting Carried Away

  1. Wow…those will hold a lot of salt. And they look great, so I would say all that time trimming and throwing knobs was worth it.

Leave a Reply

