The Apple Baker

 I just started making apple bakers recently for an event we have here in Western Massachusetts called Cider Days.  I’ve been having some fun with them, and this is what I came up with for my finished product. 

But my question is this, do you think they can serve more than one purpose?  I think you could roast garlic in it.  My friend Mary thinks you can bake a pear in it.  So I gave her one of my seconds today to do a little research and developement with it.  We like to call it R&D.  Friends like R&D!

2 thoughts on “The Apple Baker

  1. That’s really a beautiful baker, and it has such a nice feeling of all things homey and fall like! Love that glaze :) I would think a pear baked in it would be fantastic! What about a tiny cornish hen lol

Leave a Reply

