Lucy at the Wheel… making an apple baker

Its apple picking season here in Western Massachusetts, so to celebrate the season I am making apple bakers. If you have never had a baked Cortland, or Mutsu apple with some maple syrup, cinnamon, raisins and pecans you are missing out on quite a treat.

We shot a little 3 minute video with me at the potter’s wheel making an apple baker the other day.  Just me, the wheel, quiet, no instruction.  It’s a bit different from my videos made in 2008 by expertvillage with the two-minute instructional clips.

Watch it here!

 

3 thoughts on “Lucy at the Wheel… making an apple baker

  1. Dear Lucy, you are always surprising me with the multiple activities you make and the way you relate them with pottery, my congratulations.

    We are in Spring time in Chile and I hope to harvest apples next March, so by Now I am going to make apple bakers to be ready for the season.

    A big hug for you and thanks again for your lessons of life and pottery……

    Rosita Pino
    FROM CHILE……

  2. Pingback: Clay Blog Review - October 2012 | Pottery Making Blog

Leave a Reply

