Studio Entrance in Spring

I can show you a photo… but I wish I could somehow fill your sense of smell with the sweet scent of  lilacs that permeate my studio entrance.  The weather this spring must be perfect for lilacs here in Massachusetts, because everywhere I see lilac bushes they have abundant blooms!

lilacs at the arbor

I have made some signs for my entrance, finally.  One for the gate, so that you know it’s the studio, and not to come knocking at the house entrance.  The other is just a welcome sign at the door.  I made these just before the Asparagus Valley Pottery Trail a couple of weeks ago.  I thought people might like the welcome sign, so made an extra which sold on the trail,  (also had an order for one).  Yesterday I made one for the order…  and some extra just in case,  maybe I’ll put them up on etsy!

After the RainEarly Spring Welcome

Then of course… my studio entrance is not complete without my studio dogs! 

Guard Dogs in Spring

6 thoughts on “Studio Entrance in Spring

  1. Love the twiggy fence, we have some at Tall Pines too! And lilacs, our tree is barely getting leaves out so far. But, we had snow/sleet on May 11 and 12th. Send spring back to us in northern Wisconsin please.

  2. I just found your blog and love your work. How do you get the letters onto your pottery and then made the color come through. I’m very very very new to pottery and decorating it.

Leave a Reply

