Wall Salt Box with Lid

As promised from the last post… wall salt boxes with a sit-in lid.  These seem to be a cross from my table salt cellar pictured below, and the antique french salt box I fell in love with over the summer.  The degree of difficulty is far less than the hinged lid salt box.  I am liking the form, and the challenge it brings.  I will do more after the holidays.

Two lidded salt boxes

Salt box open

My original salt cellars…

red dot salt 3

I haven’t finished my explorations with the hinged lid yet,  A couple of new ones came out of the kiln nearly perfect… so more to come on those too, after the busy season.

One thought on “Wall Salt Box with Lid

Leave a Reply

