Ode to a Cup

I sent a mug out to a customer last week, this is what I received in return… I absolutely love it!

A Cup

So here we are, this first morning.
Waiting in the sunrise.
The hearth is warm and the dogs dream by the fire.
There is a silent solitude, intimate, complete.
I do not possess you.
Rather I am graced with a glimpse
of the creative passion that crafted you.
Your size, your shape, the colors of your adornment,
the way you feel when I hold you, the way I feel.
This is perfection.
Thank you for being here with me.

Lucy, Thanks for the opportunity to experience your creative side.

Best Regards,
Ray
In case I haven’t been clear, THIS CUP IS GREAT!

3 thoughts on “Ode to a Cup

Leave a Reply

